Southern Slopes - Climate Change in Australia - Projections for Australia's NRM Regions [brochure]

One of a set of brochures that summarises key climate change projections for each of the eight NRM clusters. The brochures are a useful tool for community engagement.

To assist the planning and management of Natural Resource Management (NRM) regions, CSIRO and the Australian Bureau of Meteorology have prepared climate change projections for eight regions of Australia, termed NRM clusters.

This brochure is for the Southern Slopes cluster, comprising nine NRM regions in Tasmania, southern Victoria and south-east New South Wales. This cluster has an extensive coastal zone and a diversity of local climates across its relatively small area. Because of the climate differences, the cluster has been split into four sub-clusters for analysis and reporting. They are: 1) Western Victoria (SSVW), 2) Eastern Victoria and SouthEast NSW (SSVE), 3) Western Tasmania (SSTW) and 4) Eastern Tasmania (SSTE).

Projections are given for temperature, rainfall, sea level, and fire-weather.



There are currently no items in this folder.


Detailed Descriptions
040104 - Climate Change Processes, 040107 - Meteorology
Geographic and Temporal Extents
North, Southern Rivers, Port Phillip and Western Port, South, Glenelg Hopkins, West Gippsland, East Gippsland, Corangamite
Start 2020/01/01 Start text End 2099/12/31 End text
Attributions and Constraints
Copyright CSIRO
Bureau of Meteorology, CSIRO