Murray Basin Cluster Report - Climate Change in Australia Projections for Australia’s Natural Resource Management Regions: Cluster Reports

This report presents projections of future climate for Murray Basin based on our current understanding of the climate system, historical trends and model simulations of the climate response to changing greenhouse gas and aerosol emissions. The simulated climate response is that of the CMIP5 climate model archive, which also underpins the science of the Fifth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC, 2013).

 The report aims to assist regional decision-makers in understanding the important messages deduced from climate change projection modelling. It presents a range of emissions scenarios across multiple variables and years.

This report is part of a suite of Climate Change in Australia (CCIA) products prepared with support from the Australian Government’s Regional Natural Resource Management Planning for Climate Change Fund. These products provide information on climate change projections and their application.



There are currently no items in this folder.


Detailed Descriptions
040104 - Climate Change Processes, 040107 - Meteorology,
Geographic and Temporal Extents
Riverina, Lower Murray Darling, South Australian Murray Darling Basin, Central Tablelands, Lachlan, North Central, Wimmera, Murray, Central West, South East (NSW), Goulburn Broken, South East, Mallee
Start 2020/01/01 Start text End 2099/12/31 End text
Attributions and Constraints
© 2015 CSIRO and the Bureau of Meteorology. To the extent permitted by law, all rights are reserved and no part of this publication covered by copyright may be reproduced or copied in any form or by any means except with the written permission of CSIRO and the Bureau of Meteorology.
Bureau of Meteorology, CSIRO
Lenton, Chris Lucas, Kathleen McInnes, Aurel Moise, Didier Editors – Marie Ekström, Penny Whetton, Chris Gerbing, Michael Grose, Leanne Webb and James Risbey. Contributing Authors – Debbie Abbs, Jonas Bhend, Francis Chiew, John Church, Marie Ekström, Dewi Kirono, Andrew Monselesan, Freddie Mpelasoka, Leanne Webb and Penny Whetton. Lead Author – Bertrand Timbal.
Timbal, B. et al. 2015, Murray Basin Cluster Report, Climate Change in Australia Projections for Australia’s Natural Resource Management Regions: Cluster Reports, eds.Ekström, M. et al., CSIRO and Bureau of Meteorology, Australia
E: T: 1300 363 400